Home » Journey101 » When the Journey starts…

When the Journey starts…

Let me go straight with this, it was indeed an unexpected event.

It was one great day when I was too busy finishing up my requirements in school(its a one long long story that made me graduate a year later though), I was in 5th year college back then. However, despite of being busy in school, I really took time to send some application letters to the “well-known” companies that would somehow befits on my course. Submit here and there etc.

Then my mum called me…

“Be their NOW because someone needs personnel in his company… wear somewhat like formal, its for the interview”, mum’s words to me through phone.

Without any thought, I went home, change clothes and immediately went to the place as to where she told me. (alongside with my sister as well).

As to my surprise, it was the company of our church-mate. Really do not know if I will be happy with it ’cause I’m sure I’ll be having some favors or be nervous ’cause I know he will be expecting much out of me.

The interview was great, it really triggered up my curiosity in this by business – I know for myself that I am called to be in this niche. With God’s approval, I accepted the job offer…

As to make the long story short…

Here I am now, one of the Product Manager1 of EAGLE Equipment Company, Inc.. It’s been a year now since that day and though admittedly, there were times I have questioned my decision – as to the job offers I have refused to as well but, the zeal within me never decreased. In fact, it has been increasing since the day One.

I am expecting much with my job – I know that God will use this to bring me to greater heights… I know that this will be an amazing Journey for me.

Leave a Reply

