Do you want to have Change?

Committing mistakes do come – sometimes it’s inevitable. As we all knew of it, it does help us grow. However, doing the same mistake repeatedly, that’s a problem. There should be something wrong why, that out of the learning stage, the same mistakes do come.

Change is necessary…

“Change of what?” you might ask. Change of every factor that leads you to that certain dilemma.

Let’s go straight with this. Majority of those mistakes we commit are referred to as sins that bound us for a long time already: Sins that won’t go away with just a tearful prayer of self change in a moment.

Have you tried praying, asking God to change you for you to become a better person? Most of the time, the sin itself linger. You know why? The concept of change is not of “how we have to” but of “how we need to” do so.

See the difference?

A “have to” prayer implies something that God should change you because you do not want the current you. I mean, without even valuing what has been happening all along – for its entire purpose. There’s a lot of “you” in this matter.  In fact, it talks about you, the better you, the you who want to change, you, you and you. Where’s God now? Have you considered what He had planned for you?

The “need to” then is this, a plea for something that is in line to God’s will and purpose in our lives – a complete surrender. He knows what’s best for you(Jer.29:11). If God has great plans for us, then, why insist ours? His “great” is way beyond our “greatest”.

Do you want to change? Let it be that it would give God the glory.

Second time Around…

For beginners like me, it is just so hard – so hard to have even an appointment to any client, how much more to close a deal? Contractors nowadays are so keen in terms of equipment buying. However, I am not losing any amount of hopes that I have within me. The fight should go on!

“Rrrrrrrrrrrrr….”, just felt my phone vibrated within my pocket.

It is a text from my client in Tacurong City asking me if we have any available 14 ton road roller. Without any second thought, I replied immediately.

After a minute of sending the reply, she called me. I was on a cab that time going to another client in Davao City. With our conversation, I have told her my offers, the price, the services we offered and a lot more just to make sure that she would really get the unit from us. I know for sure that the client has a great need, can afford and the transaction is righteous. She told me that she will open it up to her husband since the final decision back lies to his.

I was just so eager that time to close the said deal. From time to time, I kept on sending offers to Maam Elna(the one who called me). Perhaps she was so bombarded by my offers, she sent to me the number of her husband – the owner of the company and the buyer himself. I succeeded in getting the hold-on-to the person who has the decision.

Sir Betalac(the buyer and the husband) and I were talking many stuffs about the units – its specification and all. He asked me to send it brochures including its picture to his email address. I was just so excited about the transaction that I even forgot my other schedule that day just to finish my transaction on this one.

“I was expecting that it is the Liugong unit you are selling”. These were his words when called to me the next day. My jaw dropped – it was like I was punched in the face!

Liugong is our competitor – one of the greatest competitors. I never thought that he have not realized that I was selling Lonking brand to him (that’s the brand we are carrying). It was just so surprising and heart-dropping situation.

I began to ponder and pray for it – that God would give me the strength and victory over the transaction. Despite of that, I kept on calling and texting him about the unit, everyday; always showing the key qualities that our units have. Good thing was Liugong’s unit and ours have the same price! So what I did, I focus on our offer that our competitor cannot afford – the inhouse financing that has ZERO interest rate.

I tell you, I really do have the favour of the Lord. After a week of transaction, Mr. Betalac asked me as to where our display centres in Manila so that it can be checked by her sister. I immediately responded.

Praise God! The next morning, Mr. Betalac has already sent his down payment for the unit – it was a CLOSED DEAL! Yahooooooooooo!

And by the way, before I forgot. The transaction was also being made only through phone calls and email messages. I never have met Mr. Betalac until we delivered his ordered units to his area. Amazing isn’t it? My first two closed deals were done just by phone conversation.

Tell me, God is really great, right? Praise God!

Its the same unit with the first one though:

The first unit I have sold...now, the second time around.

The first unit I have sold…now, the second time around.